Managing users and roles

Updating user roles and removing them from your workspace

Understanding the user roles

There are 4 different user roles in Tability:

  • Read-only (only on Premium): these users can view and comment on the data in a workspace, but they're not allowed to edit goals or track progress with check-ins.

  • User: regular users can create goals, track progress and give feedback.

  • Admin: admins are allowed to update the settings of the workspace.

  • Owner: owners are the only users that can update the billing information and delete the workspace.

Read-onlyUserAdminOwner

View data

✅

✅

✅

✅

Comment on data

✅

✅

✅

✅

Create data

❌

✅

✅

✅

Manage workspace settings

❌

❌

✅

✅

Manage billing

❌

❌

❌

✅

Delete the workspace

❌

❌

❌

✅

Updating a user role

Follow these steps to update the role of a user.

  1. Go to the Workspace settings by clicking on the ⚙ī¸ icon next to the Tability logo.

  2. Click on Users to go to the user management section of your workspace.

  3. Find the user that you need to update and click on their name.

  4. Update their role and save.

Removing a user from your workspace

Follow these steps to remove a user from your workspace.

  1. Go to the Workspace settings by clicking on the ⚙ī¸ icon next to the Tability logo.

  2. Click on Users to go to the user management section of your workspace.

  3. Find the user that you need to update and click on their name.

  4. From their profile page, click on Remove user from workspace.

Last updated